[snapshotspace] literally

snapshotspace

11301746064_4bbda4a3f9_b

Oh, hello there.

I tried to think of a post and I’m afraid I hit a wall.

IMG_0123

Just kidding.

I hope I made you chuckle.

Or at least a little bit full from the puns.

OOPS, I did it again! : )

This is a little peek into the past. On this day in the waning part of 2013, I had the most marvelous afternoon (and evening) with two beautiful women in the Lord. I practiced a bit with my new camera, and we all had fun taking shots of one another : ) The snapshots with yours truly in them were taken by the amazingly talented (and I firmly believe up-and-coming!) Nathalie!Ā I am blessed to know people such as her, and I definitely recommend checking out her photography blog!

IMG_0101

It was my first time getting Blue Bottle, and what a delightfully delicious excursion it was.

IMG_0102

A perfect pair ^^

11301689425_988a7cef5f_b

So excited to go out and shoot!

P.S. You can see that the tribal cardigan has made a reappearance!

IMG_0104

I have an affinity for barrels/wooden objects, and so spotting these were a lovely surprise! Quite ingenious, I might add.

IMG_0117

The last few lingerings of sunlight hitting all sorts of things exudes a cheery glow…

IMG_0136

Put that with water and I’m a… happy person!

(+100 points if you know the reference)

IMG_0146

Quite clearly, this is a later post. But this tree was enormous and the lights made one’s heart jump for joy and twinkled straight up at the One who made it.

IMG_0153

My lovely friends who graced me with their presence!

IMG_0157

So lovely.

1534821_10153677500825525_2121878841_o

And the Zoid-like mechanical whats-its that guard the waters.

Does anyone know what show I am talking about?

No?

Le sigh.

One day, my friend, one day. ^^

IMG_0164

Light and water are such a complementary pair…

IMG_0165

Just as opposite the darkness and light are known to be…

IMG_0177

Good night, moon.

Or rather, hello, moon.

11301717586_0778602b0c_b

So very thankful to the Giver of all good and perfect things, in Whom there is no variation or shifting shadow!

Have a lovely day : )

Love,

Jess

4 thoughts on “[snapshotspace] literally

Leave a Reply

