[stylespace] twirling in the blues

stylespace

IMG_1449

Why, hello there!

It’s been a little while. And you know what they say about any length of “whiles”….

“Absence makes the heart grow fonder”

hehe. : )

Anywhow, this is one of the fancier get-ups I put together and wanted to share with you.

The following is a glance at the overall outfit – do you like the pillow that’s crying from happiness at being in bed? I’ll be the first to admit I feel like that sometimes when I wake up on Saturday morning without needing to use an alarm.

IMG_1452

IMG_1483

The hammered gold necklace. Goes with everything. So lightweight I forget it’s there. Affordable.

That’s my type of fashion.

The dress I purchased here (this takes you to my profile) – the website itself is like a huge women’s eBay, complete with a plethora of fashionable clothing, shoes, accessories, and more! It’s such fun to browse, and this Forever 21 pleated dusty blue dress was a steal 🙂

IMG_1493

The blue shade of this dress is absolutely lovely. The draping of the light material is flattering to any body shape, and the breathable quality makes me happy with comfort. It makes me imagine that I’m twirling in a prairie with cheerful yellow wildflowers waving all around me in a sea of green… ahh.

I paired a burgundy belt with interlocking gold buckles to cinch in the waist and to accent the main cornflower blue.

IMG_1498

Gahh. Love the pleating. It holds up surprisingly well in the wash (I take precautions by putting into a zippered permeable bag that protects it from snags). The dress length was too short for comfort when I received in the mail, but I remedied that with a longer black skirt. It provides a nice contrast while making it more my style! Make your clothes work for you, I say!

IMG_1477

These strappy nude heels aren’t that comfortable, but they sure are cute! I remember there were a few smudges when I examined them in the store, and managed to get a 15% discount. I later wiped at it and found they came right off! Win-win, that’s for sure! The patent leather looks so clean and elegant and I really like the silhouette.

IMG_1475

This purse I like to look at. But with a lot of things in fashion, I find that it’s not that practical. As in, I can’t fit in my phone, wallet, book, keys, and the rest of my life. in it But you win some, you lose some, right? The gold and red colors pair well with my belt, and the taupe pulls the black and cornflower blue together into a classy concoction of sorts.

IMG_1473

They’re pretty cute together, too. : )

I hope you guys enjoyed your (hopefully) longer weekend, and have a lovely day in the Lord!

Love,

Jess

Leave a Reply

