[stylespace] puppy love

stylespace

IMG_1519

Hello, there!

I don’t know about you, but whenever  I see an adorable canine, my heart goes pitter-patter-pitter-patter! I mean, I’m sure it does that all the time. Otherwise, I would be dead. But I especially am aware during these moments.

And maybe you feel the same way? So I put together a casual outfit – perfect for running errands, going on a picnic, or reading a book! – with a darling pup as the focal point!

IMG_1521

Except my hair is covering it. But here it is below –

IMG_1524

And now for the collective, Awwwwwwwwwwwww!

It’s napping, too!

Pair a dusty orange tank with dark wash denim jeans for a subtle contrast. Adore the juxtaposition of two complementary colors. : )

IMG_1526

These boots from Nordstrom Rack have been a winter staple, and I have no shame breaking the news that these are pulled out at least every other day. The rich brown color is so natural and deep… my boots-heart swoons a little every time I zip these up in the back.

And yes, I’m short. I had to cuff these American Eagle jeans to make this happen.

IMG_1523

Thought I’d do something a little different and feature a book I have been loving! I read it for the first time several years ago and it stood out to me ever since. Shadow of the AlmightyElisabeth Elliot, is a biography of her first husband, who loved God more than his own life – and showed it. It’s a striking example of how the love of God can pull sinners (all of us!) from a path to death to a path of life and righteousness, by His sanctifying grace!

IMG_1525

So, I’m re-reading it. And I hope you’ll join me!

Aaaaand, I picked up this little beaut from Forever 21 – only $7.80 for a statement necklace! Isn’t it absolutely delightful? So fun and bright. Hopefully, it will be here to stay for a while… Forever 21 isn’t known for long-term utility products.

 IMG_1538

Also, wordpress.com just informed me that it’s my 1 year anniversary for blogging on this site! How exciting! : )

Have a lovely Monday in the Lord!

Love,

Jess

2 thoughts on “[stylespace] puppy love

Leave a Reply

