[snapshotspace] Hello, Baby! OOTD

snapshotspace, Uncategorized

IMG_1918

Oh, hello again!

It’s going to be a little twist here on #helloblackbird in that we’re going to be featuring a BOY today!

Well, at the time this was taken, he wasn’t born yet, but we all were boy-oh-boy excited 🙂

So… if you didn’t gather in the last few sentences, I had the lovely privilege of attending a baby shower, and we all know how I can be a liiiiiiiitttle behind regarding the time frame between taking photos and posting them here!

<cough> He is born and thriving and handsome! </cough>

Nevertheless, here is a brief snapshot of my OOTD, with a cameo from a magical unicorn from that one movie. The one that was really funny. And cute.

IMG_1919

The statement necklace is from Windsor, and the classic navy shade has brought a lot of attention from passerby when I wear it! I love how it’s large and in charge, but at the same time doesn’t have to be bright neon or crazy huge to declare its presence. (Not that I don’t like those pieces. It just worked out this way for this outfit!)

The top is from Target, and I LOVE the cat print on this knit piece. It’s quirky and fun, and oh so comfortable! If you know me, you know that’s how I roll 🙂

Nevertheless, I need to make some space in my closet so I’m actually selling it on one of my favorite sites to browse, Threadflip.com! Stop by if you want to take a peek!

IMG_1920

Loving these navy shorts from Francesca’s! That store is pretty much my dream store. If I could create a boutique, I feel like I would just copy/paste that beautiful place with all the clever accessories and nicknacks over to my site, heh. Don’t you love the lace detailing on the pockets? I know that it’s pretty simple to add on yourself, so I could have just done it to a pair I owned, but nobody’s got time for that! That being going to the fabric store to pick out the specific lace, sewing, and figuring out how to use the rest of the lace.

Actually…

Hmmm………….

I digress.

And from here on out are a few photos I took from that special event! The ladies who made and put up this decor are quite talented, I must say (and I’m sure you’d agree!). Prepare yourself for some heartmelting content below.

Be advised.

You have been warned.

🙂

IMG_1925

GAH. SO CUTE.

IMG_1948

MUSTACHE straws?? Simple DIY with such massive changes in aesthetic!

IMG_1935

Plasticware cinched in to create a bow-tie effect. I love.

IMG_1934

The whole array 🙂

IMG_1932

My heart.

IMG_1930

No truer statement.

Well, that’s not true, but it’s pretty up there.

IMG_1929

Say it with me: D’awwwww!

IMG_1939

 One of the activities we had was decorating stick-on bow ties/neck ties so that when he reaches that length of life (one month, two months, three months, etc), it’s easy to snap a photo and know exactly how old he is!

Brilliant.

IMG_1926

The photobooth that was so meticulously set up by an amazing woman I am blessed to know.

IMG_1924

Manly munchies on the table!

IMG_1923

The program that “tied” (hehe, get it? :D) the whole thing together.

I hope you enjoyed this edition, and have a lovely day!

Love,

Jess

Leave a Reply

