[stylespace] My Poppy Paradise

stylespace

 

Hello again, lovely people!

IMG_2054

Today I’m showcasing a few favorites that just joined #teamjess, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

IMG_2055

It was a fairly hot day (for me, at least) and I felt like going out to a yummy lunch of fish tacos (AKA Rubio’s).

Which means…

1.) I needed to wear something light enough so I wouldn’t melt into a puddle.

2.) I needed to wear something heavy enough so I wouldn’t freeze inside air conditioned buildings (something I am VERY thankful for!)

And this is what popped out at me!

(get it? because like… poppy print… popped out…? hehe)

I feel like I should go into the corny/punny making business sometime. Any suggestions? 😛

IMG_2068

I paired this plain white tee with a golden “bar” necklace from Nordstrom – it wasn’t even on sale, but it was such a steal at $10!

It makes my heart a little happier when I see something completely affordable that looks like it is worth a lot more.

Do you get what I mean?

IMG_2058

The bright orange-red poppy print spoke to me while I was shopping in Paris, and they said,

“We’re yours! And on sale! And fit (well, a little big, but nothing adding belt loops can’t fix!)!”

And they won. Woot!

IMG_2059

And to top off the whole look, I wore these AMAZING ZARA CUTOUT HEELS.

GAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

MRARRRRRR.

I’ve been wanting these heels for months now, ever since I saw them in store (in blue, but that’s less of a universal color, you know?).

And I admit, I would dream up outfits to wear them with, but didn’t ever purchase these beauties.

And then someone amazing did! 😀

And here they are on my feet 🙂

IMG_2066

This H&M purse I revealed in a recent haul so simple yet classic!

I love the shape.

IMG_2060

And another shot of the shoes because I adore.

IMG_2062

Like them sunnies from Betsy Johnson? So good for sun protection, and on a steep discount from TJMaxx!

And if you have a few extra moments to join me for a dance party, I just uploaded a Taylor Swift “Shake It Off” inspired tutorial!

Screen shot 2014-09-09 at 11.47.29 PM

Adios, and until next time!

Love,

Jess

Leave a Reply

