[snapshotspace] donut you want to go to krispy kreme right now, matey?

snapshotspace

09191420160919142017a0919142017b

Happy Monday, folks!

So this past Friday, Krispy Kreme was celebrating International Talk Like A Pirate Day! Which I had no idea about, until fellow donut loving friends lovingly informed me of this amazing day! Basically, this is what happens. Either you can:

1.) Go and buy a donut, per usual.

2.) Go and talk in a pirate accent/lingo, and get one glazed donut free!

3.) Go and be dressed up like a pirate, and get one DOZEN free glazed donuts!

Guess which one I did, and got amazing people to participate in with me? 😉

And it was crazy, because I ended up getting so absorbed into DIY-ing all things pirate that I invested over 2.5 hours into this project, heh.

My amazing friend also whipped up the awesome donut with utensil “crossbones” designed hat.

Wow!

0919142018                          0919142018b

With everything made and done, two (awesome) friends and I…

put on our “gear,”

practiced our pirate lingo (okay, that was mostly me),

and walked out of Krispy Kreme with THIRTY SIX FREE GLAZED DONUTS!

I hope you enjoyed the sneak peek into that incredibly fun night, and please let me know if you have any suggestions for how to get all the donuts enjoyed!

Thank you, Krispy Kreme for such a memorable and sweet (hehe) night!

Have a lovely day!

Love,

Jess

P.S. If you enjoyed, stick around and follow for more just as tasty and tasteful posts, hehe! 🙂

0919142018h             0919142019c              0919142020

Leave a Reply

